So You Think You Can Dance 2012 Summer Premiere Date

So You Think You Can Dance Cast

Hosted by Cat Deeley (sixth from L) with resident judges Nigel Lythgoe (C) and Mary Murphy (third from L), as well as guest judges Tyce Diorio (L), Robin Antin (second from L) Lil' C (fifth from L), Toni Redpath (seventh from L) and Jason Gilkison (R) return in America's No. 1 summer series, 'So You Think You Can Dance' - Photo©2011 Fox Broadcasting Co. Cr: Patrick Ecclesine/FOX

So You Think You Can Dance is changing things up this season, with Fox announcing the ninth season of the popular dance show will only air once a week beginning May 24th. The two-hour premiere will air at 8pm ET/PT on Thursday, moving into its regular slot the following week on Wednesday at 8pm.

Judges Nigel Lythgoe and Mary Murphy are back, with Adam Shankman, Debbie Allen, Tyce Diorio, Lil’ C, Stacey Tookey and Jesse Tyler Ferguson sitting in during the audition process. SYTYCD hit New York, Los Angeles, Atlanta, Dallas and Salt Lake City during this season’s search for America’s favorite dancer, with host Cat Deeley back putting would-be contestants at ease.

Each episode will be two-hours of jam-packed dancing, however FOX didn’t explain in detail how the weekly eliminations will be handled.

Source: FOX


Leave A Reply