‘The Twilight Zone’ Hosted by Jordan Peele to Premiere in April

The Twilight Zone 2019 Logo

CBS All Access will be sending viewers into the fifth dimension with the April premiere of the rebirth of The Twilight Zone. The subscription network has announced The Twilight Zone will premiere on Monday, April 1, 2019 with the debut of two episodes. Subsequent episodes will be released each Thursday to subscribers beginning April 11th.

Oscar winner Jordan Peele (Get Out) is executive producing as well as hosting and narrating. The first season’s cast includes Taissa Farmiga (American Horror Story anthology series), Rhea Seehorn (Better Call Saul), Luke Kirby (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel), and Ike Barinholtz (The Oath). John Cho (Searching), Allison Tolman (Good Girls), Jacob Tremblay (The Book of Henry), Greg Kinnear (House of Cards), Sanaa Lathan (The Affair), Kumail Nanjiani (Silicon Valley), Adam Scott (Parks and Recreation), Jessica Williams (Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald), DeWanda Wise (She’s Gotta Have It), and Steven Yeun (The Walking Dead) will also be featured in the season one cast.

Jordan Peele’s Monkeypaw Productions, Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films, and CBS Television Studios are producing. Kinberg, Win Rosenfeld, Audrey Chon, Glen Morgan, Carol Serling, Rick Berg and Greg Yaitanes are also on board as executive producers.

More on The Twilight Zone, Courtesy of CBS All Access:

“The original The Twilight Zone premiered on Oct. 2, 1959 on CBS. The series took viewers to another dimension, a dimension not only of sight and sound, but of mind. The Twilight Zone became a worldwide phenomenon as it used socially conscious storytelling to explore the human condition and culture of the times. It was a journey into a wondrous land of imagination for five years on CBS, from 1959 to 1964. The godfather of sci-fi series, the show explored humanity’s hopes, despairs, prides and prejudices in metaphoric ways conventional dramas could not. Every episode of the original series is available to stream now on CBS All Access.”