Argo Wins Best Ensemble at the 2013 SAG Awards


Ben Affleck was snubbed by the Academy but his fellow actors showed their appreciation for his work on Argo by presenting it with the 2013 Screen Actors Guild award for best ensemble. “Wow, thank you all so much. I can’t believe I’m standing in the place where Daniel Day-Lewis just was. I feel like maybe I’ll be a better actor just for the, like, radiation. I am really amazed and stunned, there are so many great actors here and this is voted on by our brothers who are actors. There’s a hundred and some thousand people in SAG-AFTRA. Some of them never get, you know, to come to a place like this,” said Affleck while on stage accepting the award.
The Argo cast members honored for their performances included Affleck, Alan Arkin, Kerry Bishe, Kyle Chandler, Rory Cochrane, Bryan Cranston, Christopher Denham, Tate Donovan, Clea Duvall, Victor Garber, John Goodman, Scoot McNairy, and Chris Messina.
Watch the clip:

Follow Us On:

Rebecca Murray

Rebecca Murray

Editor in Chief at Showbiz Junkies
Journalist covering the entertainment industry for 19+ years, including 13 years as the first writer for's Hollywood Movies site. Member of the Broadcast Television Journalists Association, Broadcast Film Critics Association, Alliance of Women Film Journalists, and President of the San Diego Film Critics Society.
Rebecca Murray