‘Mayans M.C.’ Debuts an Official Trailer and Poster

FX launched the official trailer for Mayans M.C. just days before the cast takes the stage for the first time at the San Diego Comic Con. The new dramatic series is set in the world of Sons of Anarchy and comes from SoA series creator Kurt Sutter.

Elgin James co-created that series and Norberto Barba directed episodes one and two. Season one will consist of 10 episodes set to premiere on September 4, 2018 at 10pm ET/PT.

The cast is led by JD Pardo and includes Clayton Cardenas, Edward James Olmos, Sarah Bolger, Michael Irby, Carla Baratta, Antonio Jaramillo, Raoul Max Trujillo, Richard Cabral and Danny Pino. Recurring stars include Emilio Rivera, Frankie Loyal, Joseph Lucero, Vincent Rocco Vargas, Maurice Compte, Gino Vento, Tony Plana and Ada Maris.

The Plot: Mayans M.C. is the next chapter in Kurt Sutter’s award-winning Sons of Anarchy saga. Set in a post-Jax Teller world, Ezekiel “EZ” Reyes (JD Pardo) is fresh out of prison and a prospect in the Mayans M.C. charter on the Cali/Mexi border. Now, EZ must carve out his new identity in a town where he was once the golden boy with the American Dream in his grasp.

Mayans M.C. Poster