Critics’ Choice Awards 2018 Presenters Announced

Critics' Choice Awards

The Broadcast Film Critics Association (BFCA) and the Broadcast Television Journalists Association (BTJA) just announced the talent set to take the stage to present at the 23rd Annual Critics’ Choice Awards. Among the celebrities confirmed to present are Chris Hemsworth, Julianne Hough, Sarah Hyland, Patty Jenkins, Nick Jonas, Joe Keery, Diane Kruger, Justina Machado, Dacre Montgomery, and Kumail Nanjiani.

Jim Parsons, Jay Pharoah, Norman Reedus, Sebastian Stan, Jaimie Alexander, Anthony Anderson, Sean Astin, Rachel Bloom, Kate Bosworth, Alison Brie, Tituss Burgess, Kaley Cuoco, Natalia Dyer, Joseph Fiennes, Jim Gaffigan, and David Harbour will also present during the celebration of 2017’s outstanding films and television series.

“The talent involved in this year’s show is beyond what we could have hoped for. It is going to be quite an evening, packed with more star power than ever before,” said BFCA President Joey Berlin. “We are looking forward to celebrating with all of the nominees and making it a night they won’t forget!”

This year’s awards show will be hosted by first-time host Olivia Munn. The Critics’ Choice Awards will take place at the Barker Hanger in Santa Monica and will air live on the East Coast on The CW Network, beginning at 8pm on January 11, 2018. The show will be tape-delayed on the West Coast, which means all those in the Pacific Time Zone need to be careful of spoilers on Twitter.

In addition to the regular awards categories, the 2018 Critics’ Choice Awards in conjunction with The CW Network and the Association of National Advertisers will honor Wonder Woman star Gal Gadot with the second-ever #SeeHer Award. Gadot will be presented with the honor by Wonder Woman director Patty Jenkins. Viola Davis earned the first #SeeHer Award which recognizes a “woman who embodies the values set forth by the #SeeHer movement — to push boundaries on changing stereotypes and recognize the importance of accurately portraying women across the entertainment landscape.”

Gadot was chosen for the #SeeHer Award for being a “powerful voice advocating for women, not only on screen as the iconic Wonder Woman, but in life as well, using her platform to encourage those in the entertainment industry and beyond to strive for fairness and parity across genders.”

Complete List of 2018 Critics’ Choice Awards Nominees / And the Winners Are…