Mayans M.C. Stars Will Participate in the LA Rams’ Home Opener Coin Toss

Mayans M.C. Season 2 Episode 2
JD Pardo as EZ Reyes and Clayton Cardenas as Angel Reyes in ‘Mayans M.C.’ season 2 episode 2 (Photo by Prashant Gupta/FX)

FX’s Mayans M.C. stars JD Pardo and Emilio Rivera will be teaming up with the Los Angeles Rams for the team’s home opener. Of course, they won’t be suiting up for the game. They will, however, be taking the field to participate in the coin toss.

The Sunday, September 15, 2019 game features the 2018 NFC Championship game teams: the LA Rams and the New Orleans Saints. The game will take place at the LA Memorial Coliseum and kick-off is set for 1:25pm PT.

In addition to the coin toss, FX and Mayans M.C. are celebrating Hispanic Heritage Month with a Rams Fan Fest complete with Mayans M.C.-branded giveaways. Per FX, the Rams Fan Fest “includes free public entry and is conveniently located on Christmas Tree Lane in Expo Park on the East side of the Coliseum. Fan Fest will open at 9:00 AM PT on September 15, close at 1:00 PM PT.”

FX also announced they will be donating to the Rams Foundation’s Hispanic Leadership Award in honor of Hispanic Heritage Month.

Mayans M.C. returned for season two on September 3, 2019. New episodes air on Tuesdays at 10pm ET/PT.

The dramatic series is a spin-off of Sons of Anarchy and takes place in the same world, with the action centering around the Mayans M.C. rather than SAMCRO. Kurt Sutter created both series and executive produces with Kevin Dowling and Mayans M.C. co-creator Elgin James.

The Season 2 Plot:

“Set in a post-Jax Teller world, Ezekiel “EZ” Reyes (Pardo) is a prospect in the Mayans M.C. charter on the Cali/Mexi border. Once the golden boy with the American Dream in his grasp, EZ is trying to reconcile with his brother “Angel” (Clayton Cardenas) while searching for the truth behind their mother’s death. Meanwhile, their father “Felipe” (Edward James Olmos) is struggling to lead his sons down a righteous path. The series also stars Sarah Bolger, Michael Irby, Carla Baratta, Antonio Jaramillo, Raoul Max Trujillo, Richard Cabral, Danny Pino and Emilio Rivera.”